marcel dreux accordinas

Accordina A04

Accordina A04 was premiered in 2004, as the name suggests. It succeeded the 2000 series which was a true copy of the Borel model, but with a synthetic material base and neoprene gaskets to avoid problems linked to condensation.

The A04 accordina has taken many parts from its predecessor including stainless steel reeds, axes and knobs. The reeds are glued to a bed of beeswax. They are perfectly blocked over the entire surface of the frame without constraint linked to tightening by screws. Contact with the base is better, which is what gives the A04 this special sound.

The bed base is made of synthetic material, I chose it for its compactness, its regularity of manufacture, and above all because the sound it generates is, of all the materials tested, the one that I preferred.


 

Chronology of models

Accordina André Borel 1960s

Accordina Marcel Dreux Year 2000

Accordina Marcel Dreux Year 2004

The A04 model and its different skins

This bare box spring, created in 2004, is the basis of the A04 Series. We can choose to dress it in different ways for a personalized aesthetic and sound.

The mouthpiece can be positioned at the top or on the side for a playing comfort adapted to each musician.

marcel dreux accordinas

L’accordina A04

L’ accordina A04 a été créé en 2004, comme son nom l’indique. Il a succédé à la série 2000 qui était une copie conforme du modèle Borel avec toutefois un sommier en matériau de synthèse et des joints en néoprène pour éviter les problèmes liés à la condensation.

L’accordina A04 a repris de nombreuses pièces de son aîné notamment les anches en acier inoxydable, les axes et les boutons. Les anches sont collées sur un lit de cire d’abeille. Elles sont bloquées parfaitement sur toute la surface du châssis sans contrainte liée au serrage par vis. Le contact avec le sommier est meilleur, c’est ce qui procure à l’A04 ce son si particulier.

Le sommier est en matériau de synthèse, je l’ai choisi pour sa compacité, sa régularité de fabrication, et surtout parce que le son qu’il engendre est, de tous les matériaux testés, celui que j’ai préféré.


 

 

L’accordina A04

Accordina Borel Années 60

Accordina Borel Années 60

Accordina A04 Marcel Dreux

Les habillages

Ce sommier nu est la base de la Série A04. On pourra choisir de l’habiller de différentes façons pour une esthétique et un son personnalisés.

Les embouchures